VW, Seat and Skoda: Recall for small three-cylinder 1.0 TSI

English EN Español ES Français FR Italiano IT Polski PL Русский RU

Volkswagen Group will recall a total of 9,192 cars of the VW, Seat, and Skoda brands worldwide. The affected vehicles are equipped with a three-cylinder 1.0 TSI engine with direct fuel injection.

The recall concerns vehicles manufactured between 2018 and 2020. The VW Caddy, Golf, Golf Sportsvan, Passat, Polo, Sharan, Touran, T-Coss, T-Roc, and Up! models are affected in the case of Volkswagen.

In the case of Seat, these are the Arona, Ateca, Ibiza, Leon, and Toledo models, while Skoda is recalling some Fabia, Kamiq, Karoq, Octavia, Rapid, and Scala models.

The reason for the measure is a defective injectors with an excessively high leakage rate. As a result, fuel can get into the combustion chamber unintentionally, causing the vehicle to no longer comply with the legal pollutant limits.

As a remedy, the defective components are replaced in the authorized workshop. This should take two to three hours.

The recall codes and the number of vehicles affected by brand are as follows: VW “24FO” (4,800 cars), Seat “24FP” (2,283) and Škoda “24FQ” (2,109).


Source: focus.de

Where now?

Share on:

Start a discussion. Share your view: Post a Comment on Twitter

Weekly Newsletter

Do you want to receive a weekly overview of new car recalls?

Deutsche version
Based on Weekly overview reports of RAPEX notifications, published free of charge in English on https://ec.europa.eu/rapex, © European Union, 2005 – 2021
The official contact points of the Member and EFTA-EEA States provide the information published in these weekly overviews. Under the terms of Annex II.10 to the General Product Safety Directive (2001/95/EC) responsibility for the information provided lies with the notifying party. The Commission nor the car-recalls.eu does not take any responsibility for the accuracy of the information provided.
The content owned by the EU on this website is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence.