Suzuki Across and Swace: Switching off the emergency control module

Worldwide, Suzuki is recalling 20,477 Across and Swace (pictured) produced between 2020 and 2022. The reason for the measure is a software error in the eCall system, which switches off the emergency call control module after 10 minutes of switching off the ignition. As a result, calls from the emergency call centre can no longer be accepted. 3566 vehicles are affected in Germany.

An update of the emergency call control module software is being installed in the workshop. The monitored recall runs under the KBA reference number “012490”, and the internal code is “99XH”.

Recall details

Model:Across and Swace
Year of manufacture:2020 – 2022
Production:2020 – 2022

Source: KBA 012490

Share on:

What the owner should do?

If you read about a recall that you think may affect your car, you should make immediate contact with a dealer or workshop that’s been officially authorised to perform repairs on behalf of the manufacturer and ask for the details.

If you wish to know more about eventual problems of a specific car (e.g. real mileage, potential traffic accidents damages, odometer rollback, repairs, etc.), then we suggest going to HPI-Check.

Check the vehicle's history

Start a discussion. Share your view: Post a Comment on Twitter

All non-English texts are machine translated. accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation. In case of discrepancies, the English version will prevail.

Deutsche version | Česky
Based on Weekly overview reports of RAPEX notifications, published free of charge in English on, © European Union, 2005 – 2023
The official contact points of the Member and EFTA-EEA States provide the information published in these weekly overviews. Under the terms of Annex II.10 to the General Product Safety Directive (2001/95/EC) responsibility for the information provided lies with the notifying party. The Commission nor the does not take any responsibility for the accuracy of the information provided.
The content owned by the EU on this website is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence.